Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background




Who to Contact


Position Name School Email
 Coordinator & Convenor  Alex McLennan  Camboon PS
Office Contact Robyn Brierley
State Sporting Assoc. Rep  Michael Cake  Basketball WA

Champion School Competition (Slam Series)



2019 Champions Cup and School Slam Series


The School Slam Series (previously Association Cup) is a 1 Day Basketball Tournament played across the State at local basketball facilities.


This is a primary school basketball competition for years 3-6 students. The tournament caters for two divisions; All-Star and Future Star across both genders.


Teams who participate in their local School Slam Series are eligible to qualify for the 2019 Champions Cup if they are successful at the Series (All Star Division Only)


The focus of the Champions Cup and School Slam Series is to promote basketball participation in a fun and safe environment, promote local sporting facilities and clubs and provide a pathway for students and teachers to participate in the sport.

Major SPonsor Healthway and Smarter than Smoking
Delivery Partner SEDA
Competition Divisions There are a Boys and Girls division in the School Slam Series and the Champions Cup.

At the School Slam Series there are two divisions of participation. These are:


1) All Stars – for years 5/6 teams. Winners at each School Slam Series will be invited for the Champions Cup. The invitation can be extended to other teams at BWA’s discretion.


2) Future Stars – for years 3/4 teams. This division will focus on fun and participation in the sport of basketball, with no invite to champions cup. This age group will be given the opportunity to play with either smaller sized basketballs OR reduced ring heights to increase their success rate and enhance their enjoyment in the sport.


Schools are asked to ensure they register for the correct age group division

Nomination Due Nominations close 4 weeks prior to the competition date, unless full.

(Schools are advised to nominate early as there may be team limits for divisions]

Cost $50 per team, schools will be forwarded a tax invoice from the SSWA office.
Inclusions Participant Prizes

Free clinics through Basketball WA’s SEDA classes will be provided to the first 30 schools that register.

DATE AND venue COMPETITION 2019 Term 1

Cup Date Venue
Butler – FULL Friday 29 March 2019 HBF Arena
Stirling – FULL Tues 2 April 2019 Warwick Stadium

2019 Term 2

Cup Date Venue
Mandurah Fri 03 May 2019 Mandurah Aquatic and Recreation Centre
Morley (Invite Only) Tues 28 May 2019 Morley Recreation Centre
Kalamunda Fri 7 June 2019 Ray Owen Recreation Centre
Cockburn Fri 14 June 2019 Wally Hagan Basketball Stadium

2019 Term 3

Cup Date Venue
Joondalup Fri 26 July 2019 HBF Arena
Eaton Fri 9 August 2019 Eaton Recreation Centre
Willetton Fri 23 August 2019 Willetton Basketball Stadium
Perry Lakes Tues 10 September 2019 Bendat Basketball Centre

2019 Term 4 

Cup Date Venue
Lakeside Fri 18 October 2019 Lakeside Recreation Centre
BWA Wed 23 October 2019 Bendat Basketball Centre
Vic Park (Invite Only) Fri 1 November 2019 Leisure Life Centre
Karratha Tues 5 November 2019 Karratha Leisureplex

Schools Cup

Thurs 21 November 2019 Bendat  Basketball Centre

** Geraldton, Kalgoorlie, Port Hedland and Tom Price dates TBC **

FIND OUT MORE Head to the WA Schools Website to find out about fixtures, results, rules and more!
contact General enquires should be sent to Basketball WA’s Participation Officer on 6272 0748 or


Basketball Champion Schools Nomination

Please complete the below nomination form by the due date. An invoice will be sent to all nominated schools in due course.

Thank you for choosing to be involved in a School Sport WA Champion Schools event.

Click HERE to nominate

Results and History

Results and History

2018 236 Future Stars Boys Aranmore Catholic College Alex McLennan

Camboon PS


Future Stars Girls Sutherland Dianella Primary School
All Stars Boys Bunbury Primary School
All Stars Girls West Leeming Primary School
 2017 144 Boys St Emilies Catholic Primary School Alex McLennan

Camboon PS

 Girls Georgina Molloy Anglican School
2016 109 Boys Melville Primary School Alex McLennan

Camboon PS

Girls Leschenault Catholic PS
 2015  139 Boys Churchlands Primary School Alex McLennan

Camboon PS

Girls  Willetton Primary School
Mixed  All Saints College


176 Boys  Nagle Catholic College Alex McLennan

Camboon PS

Girls Rossmoyne PS


171 Boys CBC Fremantle  Alex McLennan

Ocean Reef PS

 Girls  Mandurah Catholic College
Mixed Rossmoyne PS
2012  152 Boys CBC Fremantle

Alex McLennan

Ocean Reef PS

 Girls East Butler PS
 Mixed Oberthur PS




Assumption Catholic College Mandurah

Alex McLennan

Ocean Reef PS

Girls Falcon Primary School


135 Boys Banksia Park PS

Alex McLennan

Ocean Reef PS

Girls Joondalup PS



Boys North  Kinross College

Alex McLennan

Ocean Reef PS

Boys Central Kardinya PS
Girls North Kardinya PS
Girls Central Connolly PS
 Mixed North Sorrento PS
Mixed Central Lake Gwelup 
2008 19 Boys Kardinya PS Alex McLennan

Ocean Reef PS

Girls Kardinya PS
Mixed St Bernadette’s PS
2007 26 Boys Kardinya PS Alex McLennan

Ocean Reef PS

Girls Kardinya PS
Mixed Mullaloo Beach PS
2006 26 Boys Kardinya PS Darryl Bell

Sorrento PS

Girls Mt Pleasant PS
Mixed Oberthur PS
2005 28 Boys Div A Sorrento PS Jets Darryl Bell

Sorrento PS

Boys Div B Kingsley PS
Mixed Div A Oberthur PS
Mixed Div B Oberthur PS
2004 21 Boys Sorrento PS Darryl Bell

Sorrento PS

Mixed Oberthur PS