SECONDARY CHAMPION SCHOOLS BADMINTON

who to contact

COORDINATOR

Peter Merritt

-

OFFICE CONTACT

Alex McLennan

SSWA

SSA CONTACT

Rick Wolters

Badminton WA

key information

NOMINATION DUE

   Term 1: Fri 04 Mar 2022 (Closed)
  Term 2: Fri 27 May 2022
 Term 3: Fri 19 Aug 2022
 Term 4: Fri 11 Nov 2022

Cost

$40 per doubles pair
Payable to Badminton WA when invoiced by them, after the event

COMPETITION DATE

 Yr 11-12 Fri 18 Mar 2022
Yr 7-12 Fri 10 Jun 2022
 Yr 7-10 North Fri 02 Sept 2022 
 Yr 7-10 South Fri 25 Nov 2022

VENUE

Kingsway Indoor Stadium
130 Kingsway, Madeley

Perth Badminton Arena
16B Modal Cres, Canning Vale

NOMINATE

Nominations open early January in the year of the competition.

click the button/s below to nominate

competition details

Badminton WA School Tournaments present an opportunity for school students to compete against players from other schools in a friendly but competitive atmosphere. All matches are doubles only.

Entries are accepted from schools only.

Teachers – if your school would like to submit an entry for upcoming school tournament, please nominate via the SCHOOL TEAM* button above. You will also need to list your team members in their pairs.

* Nominations will be done on a term by term basis.

EVENT SCHEDULE

 2022 Badminton WA Interschool  Tournament Schedule

Fri 18 March – Upper School Tournament (Yr 11-12)
Venue: Kingsway Indoor Stadium

Fri 10 June – Open School Tournament (Yr 7-12)
Venue: Kingsway Indoor Stadium

Fri 2 Sept – Middle School Tournament North (Yr 7-10)
North of River schools
Venue: Kingsway Indoor Stadium

Fri 25 Nov – Middle Schoool Tournament South (Yr 7-10)
South of River schools
Venue: Perth Badminton Arena, Canning Vale

RISK MANAGEMENT

Schools should bring their own first aid kits. Ice is provided.

SSWA and venue Certificate of Currency Click HERE

IMPORTANT

INFORMATION

Badminton WA organises this competition and invoices schools  independently of SSWA after the event. DO NOT PAY ON NOMINATION.

If you do not receive a confirmation email,  invoice and draw one week prior to the competition please contact Badminton WA directly.

For further information click HERE when available