INTERSTATE TOUCH FOOTBALL

TEAM OFFICIALS

TOUR LEADER

Debbie Quan

Brookman PS

SPORTS TRAINER

Rheanna Quan

-

12s

BOYS COACH

Mitch Collins

-

BOYS MANAGER

Kristi Collins

Churchlands SHS

GIRLS COACH

Michelle Traynor

Fremantle College

GIRLS MANAGER

Andre Gauci

North Lake Senior Campus

15s

BOYS COACH

Aphirak Paul

-

BOYS MANAGER

Taylah Bowe

Emmanuel Catholic College

GIRLS COACH

Jenaya Paul

-

GIRLS MANAGER

Carron Traynor

-

CHAMPIONSHIP information

PROVISIONAL DATE

N/A

VENUE

N/A

AGE

12 yrs & 15 yrs & under as at 31 Dec

IMPORTANT information

Please read all information prior to nominating for trials below

School Sport WA team officials are planning to provide State Team Experiences with selected state teams within state borders.

This is in response to the School Sport Australia Championships not proceeding in 2021. 

Open trials will be held for all teams, with regular selections occurring throughout trials and training.

Details of State Team Experiences will be provided to selected state team members at their Parent Information session.

INTERSTATE TOUCH FOOTBALL


The School Sport Australia Interstate Touch Football  Championships are a Combined Championship with boys and girls 12s and 15s teams.


These Championships are open to all West Australian students whether or not they are members of an affiliated club.

Nominations Due – Prior to trials

COSTS

Trial Cost
$30.00 – includes a t-shirt

Tour Costs
Please be advised that if selected:
The cost of a HOME CHAMPIONSHIP will be approximately $800 – $1500 depending on the accommodation option.

The cost of an AWAY CHAMPIONSHIP will be between $2000 – $2700 dependent on venue and time on tour.

TRIALS

Click HERE for Touch Football trials flyer

 

Wednesday 30/06/21     4.15pm – 6.00 pm   [Trial cancelled due to COVID-19 restrictions]

Wednesday 21/07/21     4.15pm – 6.00 pm 

Squad Announcement    Friday 6/8/21 via SSWA website

Trial and Training Venue
George Burnett Fields, Manning Road, Karawarra

Training
(4.30pm – 6.00pm)
Monday 26/7/21 & Wednesday 28/7/21     
Monday 2/8/21   & Wednesday   4/8/21      
Monday 9/8/21 & Wednesday 11/8/21       
Monday 16/8/21   & Wednesday   18/8/21   
Monday 23/8/21 & Wednesday 25/8/21       
Monday 30/8/21   & Wednesday   1/9/21     
Monday 6/9/21 & Wednesday 8/9/21         
Monday 13/8/21   & Wednesday   15/9/21    
Monday 20/9/21 & Wednesday 22/9/21       
Monday 11/10/21 & Wednesday 13/10/21     
Monday 18/10/21   & Wednesday   20/10/21    

Games in Southern Comp
George Burnett Fields, Manning Road, Karawara

12s –Wednesdays 6.30   commencing 4/8/21
15s –Mondays 6.30   commencing   2/8/21 

ELIGIBILITY

To be eligible for selection students must:

  1. Be a full time student at a recognised DoE educational institution.
  2. Be 11* or 12 years  / or 15 years & under as at the 31 December

* Students who turn 11 in the year of competition and who are selected in the final team must be accompanied to the event by a parent or nominated guardian even if the student stays in the team accommodation.

All SSWA teams are selected on merit according to the published selection process for that team or sport.

NOMINATE

click the button/s below to nominate