SSWA Announces 2021 McMahon Shield Winners

School Sport WA would like to announce the winners of the 2021 McMahon Shield.  This award acknowledges the participation and performance of schools in School Sport WA Champion Schools events. Schools receive points for participating in these events and the schools that perform well receive additional points for their final place in the competition.  Full details of the Award are listed on the SSWA website.

2021 Tier 1 [> 1200 students]

1st – Shenton College

2nd – Willetton SHS

3rd – Carine SHS

2021 Tier 2 [<1200 students]

1st – Darling Range SC

2nd – Governor Stirling SHS

3rd – John Forrest SC

Congratulations to the winners.  SSWA will contact winning schools early in 2022 to arrange presentation of the Shields.

Recommended Posts