## — AFL 15s BOYS RESULTS & HISTORY 1980 —



## W.A. STATE SCHOOLBOYS FOOTBALL TEAM. DARWIN - 1980

Back Row: G. Bomford (Coach), D. White, E. Hoya, J. Bedford, T. Masters, W. Hall, R. Sterrett, J. Mill (Manager).
Middle Row: M. Thomas, N. Vulin, N. Gorn, T. Rogers, P. Hardstaff, I. Newman, C. van der Dungen, R. Dennis, S. Kelly,
W. Hellmrich (Vice-Captain).
Mascot: J. Hellmrich,
Front Row: S. Gava, G. Irvin, D. Woods, C. Whatmore, J. Garnett (Captain), O. Dikoli, S. Cutt, M. Pearson, D. Foster.

## CHAMPIONSHIP DETAILS

DATE	VENUE	OVERALL RESULT
	Darwin, NT	

COACH	MANAGER
Graham Bomford	John Mills

## **PLAYERS**

I LI (I LI()				
FIRST NAME	SURNAME	SCHOOL		
John	Bedford			
Stephen	Cutt	Applecross Senior High School		
Richard	Dennis			
Ossie	Dikoli			
Dean	Foster			
John	Garnett (C)			
Steven	Gava			
Nick	Gorn			
Wayne	Hall			
Peter	Hardstaff			
Wayne	Hellmrich (VC)	Applecross Senior High School		
Eddie	Hoyer			
Gavin	Irwin			
Sean	Kelly			
Tim	Masters			
lan	Newman			
Michael	Pearson	Perth Modern Senior High School		
Tim	Rogers			
Ray	Sterrett			

Michael	Thomas	
Clayton	van der Dungen	
Ned	Vulin	
Dave	Whatmore	
Darren	White	
D	Woods	

(C) Captain (VC) Vice Captain (MW) Medal Winner (\*) All Australian