## — AFL 15s BOYS RESULTS & HISTORY 1960 —

## 1960 STATE SCHOOLBOYS FOOTBALL TEAM CHAMPIONS



Back Row: R. SCOTT, D. THOMAS, M. McCARTHY, R. JARDINE, J. WALL, J. GRIFFITHS, R. HILL, D. GODDARD, G. SAUNDESS, Middle Row: S. WILLIAMS, F. LEWIS, T. SPRIGG, K. MILLER (Gen. Sec. W.A.S.S.S.A.), N. McLEOD (President W.A.S.S.S.A.), B. COOK (Manager), G. MABBS, A. HOWAT, A. DRAKE.

Front Row: A. NEWMAN, G. BREHAUT, T. VAUGHAN, R. WARD (Captain), P. OLIVER (Coach), T. OPIE, T. JUNKO, T. PRYOR, W. RICHARDSON.

Absent: F. ALEXANDER, A. HAYNES.

## CHAMPIONSHIP DETAILS

DATE	VENUE	OVERALL RESULT
	Adelaide, SA	1

COACH	MANAGER	PRESIDENT	SECRETARY
Percy Oliver	Ben Cook	Neville McLeod	Ken Miller

## PLAYERS.

PLATERS				
FIRST NAME	SURNAME	SCHOOL		
Frank	Alexander	Hollywood High School		
Greg	Brehaut			
Alan	Drake			
David	Goddard			
John	Griffiths			
Alan	Haynes			
Ray	Hill			
Alfred	Howat	Tuart Hill Senior High School		
Robert	Jardine	Applecross High School		
Ted	Junko			
Fred	Lewis			
Graeme	Mabbs			
Michael	McCarthy	Perth Modern		
Alan	Newman	Applecross High School		
Terry	Opie			

Terry	Prior	Perth Modern
Wayne	Richardson	
Gary	Saunders	
Robert	Scott	
Trevor	Sprigg	Wagin Junior High School
David	Thomas	
Terry	Vaughan	
John	Wall	
Robert	Ward (C)	Mt Lawley High School
Spencer	Williams	

(C) Captain (VC) Vice Captain (MW) Medal Winner (\*) All Australian