— AFL 15s BOYS RESULTS & HISTORY 1938 —

INTERSTATE SCHOOLBOY FOOTBALL CARNIVAL

Melbourne 1938

Won by Western Australia

Undefeated Champions



H. TOWNSEND J. LANGOULANT K. FRANKISH Mr. J. ABRAHAMS (Gen. Sec. W.A.S.A.) K. NORMAN J. LEONARD N. DAVIDSON R. McILDOWIE F. HAMILTON G. EVANS Mr. C. N. COOK (Coach) Mr. W. G. BORRMAN (Manager) L. O'REILLY G. KAY R. PARKER J. VARLEY S. RUCK A. CAPORN A. BYFIELD (Capt.) R. McNEE (V. Capt.) R. HINDES R. FOSTER V. FISHER R. THOMAS F. PRICE J. GREEN Absent :-- J. SMART

CHAMPIONSHIP DETAILS

DATE	VENUE	OVERALL RESULT
	Melbourne, VIC	1

COACH	MANAGER
CN Cook	WG Borrman
Perth Boys	Fremantle Boys

PLAYERS

FIRST NAME	SURNAME	SCHOOL
Arnold (Bud)	Byfield OAM (C)	Perth Boys High School
А	Caporn	
Neil	Davidson OAM	Junior Technical High School
G	Evans	
Vic	Fisher	
R	Foster	
Ken	Frankish	
Jock	Green	
Frank	Hamilton	Perth Boys High School
Ron	Hindes (MW)	
G	Kay	

J	Langoulant	
J	Leonard	
R	McIldowie	
Robert	McNee (VC)	
Keith	Norman	
Laurie	O'Reilly	
Ron	Parker	Fremantle Boys High School
Frank	Price	
S	Ruck	
J	Smart	
Ray	Thomas	Fremantle Boys High School
Harry	Townsend	Perth Boys High School
Jack	Varley	

(C) Captain (VC) Vice Captain (MW) Medal Winner (*) All Australian